Sponsors

According to the CDC, childhood obesity has more than doubled in children and tripled in adolescents in the past 30 years. At the present time, 12.5 million children, aged 6-19 in the United States are obese. Many more are overweight. Starting January 16, 2015, an international team of athletes will begin a journey of a lifetime, running the equivalent of 117 back-to-back marathons across the United States. Many potential sponsors have asked how they can align their products with this event and support our mission. This page tells you how!

Race Across USA – 3 Minute Overview from Race Across USA on Vimeo.

Metrics*

Website Visitors per Month: 2,583
Website Views per Month: 6,383
Website Subscribers: 173
Facebook Likes: 1,659
Twitter Followers: 66
Core Team Runners: Limited to 12
State/Segment runners: 18
Number of Days Running: 120

* Data as of Oct 1, 2014

How it works

In order to sponsor the Race Across USA, follow these steps:

  1. Send your ad/logo/photo to racedirector@raceacrossusa.org. Make sure to mention what level of sponsorship you desire (see below).
    1. If you are sponsoring a day, please include a promotional/personal message (2-3 sentences).
    2. If this sponsorship should be attributed to one of the core team members, please include his/her name.
  2. Within 24 hours, your ad/logo/photo will added to the site and you will receive an email confirming this update.
  3. Within 48 hours, make your payment.
  4. That’s it!!

Presenting Level – Please contact us to discuss terms*

Those sponsors that participate in this level will receive the following benefits:

  1. A press release about your support of this important event.
  2. A lasting 250x250px logo on every page that contains a sidebar (most pages contain a sidebar). Your logo will be displayed across all states.
  3. Your 125x125px logo on newsletters. (Newsletters go out with each new article posted on the website.)
  4. A “gratitude post” on Facebook and Twitter weekly during race.
  5. Your logo on the registration website across all states.
  6. Your logo on the results page of the website.

* The number of Presenting-Level sponsors will be limited to three.

Visionary Level – $1,000 Cash/In-kind equivalent*

Those sponsors that participate in this level will receive the following benefits for one state:

  1. A lasting 125x125px logo on the state(s) you select (there are 12 states).
  2. Your 125x125px logo on newsletters. (Newsletters go out with each new article posted on the website.)
  3. Your 2″x2″ logo on the back of tech t-shirt given to the state team runners.
  4. A “gratitude post” on Facebook and Twitter weekly while running through your selected state(s).
  5. Your logo on the registration website for your selected state(s).

* For only $2,500, you will have your logo displayed on all states. The number of Visionary-Level sponsors will limited to four per state.

Champion Level – $500 Cash/In-kind equivalent*

Those sponsors that participate in this level will receive the following benefits for one state:

  1. A lasting 125x125px logo on the state(s) you select (there are 12 states). Only four will be displayed at time.
  2. Your 1.5″x1.5″ logo on the back of tech t-shirt given to the state team runners.
  3. A “gratitude post” on Facebook and Twitter once while running through your selected state(s).

* For only $1,250, you will have your logo displayed on all states. The number of Champion-Level sponsors will limited to twelve per state.

Advocate Level – $250 Cash/In-kind equivalent*

Those sponsors that participate in this level will receive the following benefits for one state:

  1. A lasting 125x125px logo will be displayed statewide (there are 12 states). Only four will be displayed at time.
  2. A “gratitude post” on Facebook and Twitter once the funds are received.

* For only $625, you will have your logo displayed on all states.

Sponsor a Day – $125

Businesses and Individuals can buy a day of our route. A business could be near the route or one that has an affinity with a certain area we are running through. An individual may have a certain date (birthday, anniversary, etc.) that they want to purchase on behalf of themselves or for / in memory of a loved one. The Race Across USA consists of 140 days. You can purchase one or more of these days. We will only allow a day to purchased once. Those sponsors that wish to participate in this level will receive the following benefits:

  1. A lasting popup of your custom design displayed on the date that you have selected.
  2. Your design can combine text and one photo (your ad/logo or a photo of a loved one.)

Check to See if Your Date is Available
We will only allow a day to purchased once.  You will have an opportunity after you have paid to tell us your date.  If it isn’t in red below, it’s available! You can hover over the dates in red to see the lasting popup message.

Fri Jan 16 Sun Feb 8 Tue Mar 3 Thu Mar 26 Sat Apr 18 Mon May 11
Sat Jan 17 Mon Feb 9 Wed Mar 4 Fri Mar 27 Sun Apr 19 Tue May 12
Sun Jan 18 Tue Feb 10 Thu Mar 5 Sat Mar 28 Mon Apr 20 Wed May 13
Mon Jan 19 Wed Feb 11 Fri Mar 6 Sun Mar 29 Tue Apr 21 Thu May 14
Tue Jan 20 Thu Feb 12 Sat Mar 7 Mon Mar 30 Wed Apr 22 Fir May 15
Wed Jan 21 Fri Feb 13 Sun Mar 8 Tue Mar 31 Thu Apr 23 Sat May 16
Thu Jan 22 Sat Feb 14 Mon Mar 9 Wed Apr 1 Fri Apr 24 Sun May 17
Fri Jan 23 Sun Feb 15 Tue Mar 10 Thu Apr 2 Sat Apr 25 Mon May 18
Sat Jan 24 Mon Feb 16 Wed Mar 11 Fri Apr 3 Sun Apr 26 Tue May 19
Sun Jan 25 Tue Feb 17 Thu Mar 12 Sat Apr 4 Mon Apr 27 Wed May 20
Mon Jan 26 Wed Feb 18 Fri Mar 13 Sun Apr 5 Tue Apr 28 Thu May 21
Tue Jan 27 Thu Feb 19 Sat Mar 14 Mon Apr 6 Wed Apr 29 Fri May 22
Wed Jan 28 Fri Feb 20 Sun Mar 15 Tue Apr 7 Thu Apr 30 Sat May 23
Thu Jan 29 Sat Feb 21 Mon Mar 16 Wed Apr 8 Fri May 1 Sun May 24
Fri Jan 30 Sun Feb 22 Tue Mar 17 Thu Apr 9 Sat May 2 Mon May 25
Sat Jan 31 Mon Feb 23 Wed Mar 18 Fri Apr 10 Sun May 3 Tue May 26
Sun Feb 1 Tue Feb 24 Thu Mar 19 Sat Apr 11 Mon May 4 Wed May 27
Mon Feb 2 Wed Feb 25 Fri Mar 20 Sun Apr 12 Tue May 5 Thu May 28
Tue Feb 3 Thu Feb 26 Sat Mar 21 Mon Apr 13 Wed May 6 Fri May 29
Wed Feb 4 Fri Feb 27 Sun Mar 22 Tue Apr 14 Thu May 7 Sat May 30
Thu Feb 5 Sat Feb 28 Mar 23 Apr 15 May 8 May 31
Fri Feb 6 Sun Mar 1 Tue Mar 24 Thu Apr 16 Sat May 9 Mon Jun 1
Sat Feb 7 Mon Mar 2 Wed Mar 25 Fri Apr 17 Sun May 10 Tue Jun 2

Example of What You Get:

Ordering Instructions

In order to sponsor the Race Across USA, follow these steps:

  1. Send your ad/logo/photo to racedirector@raceacrossusa.org. Make sure to mention what level of sponsorship you desire (see below).
    1. If you are sponsoring a day, please include a promotional/personal message (2-3 sentences).
    2. If this sponsorship should be attributed to one of the core team members, please include his/her name.
  2. Within 24 hours, your ad/logo/photo will added to the site and you will receive an email confirming this update.
  3. Within 48 hours, make your payment.
  4. That’s it!!
2 comments on “Sponsors
  1. Dwight Upton says:

    I would like to sponsor a day for my granddaughter Samantha Upton, a research assistant and driver for the race. I do not have a photo to send, nor a logo or an ad. How do I make this happen? Can I just send the $125 to Samantha and have her give you a check?

    Thank you

    Dwight Upton

    I

    • Race Director says:

      Hi Dwight! Great to hear from you! We can send a secure electronic invoice via email and have you pay over the Internet. Would that be okay? If not, I can send you the address of our corporate headquarters. Darren (Race Organizer)

Leave a Reply